IF Computer GmbH has been active for many years in the fields of resource management optimisation, efficient scheduling, timetabling and complex configuration. With offices in Germany and Japan the IF Computer group is worldwide successfull in knowledge engineering, constraint technology and internet/intranet applications. IF Computer delivers high quality products, project development, consulting, support and training. Our customers benefit from the synergy of these areas and our experience in specific domains. The latest IT methods enable us, in the shortest of times, to improve your efficiency, flexibility and marketability. Worldwide successful projects underline our success.

Global Experience and Local Service
With our group of companies, we offer both locally competitive prices as well as the global experience and support of a truly international operation.

Methods to Reduce Cost, Time and Risk
IF Computer uses its own and other standard software. We recommend ready-made, proven components wherever possible. For the client, this reduces cost and risk, and at the same time shrinks the idea-to-introduction time span.

IF/Prolog as a standard language.
For the customer-specific part, one standard implementation tool is the programming language IF/Prolog. This protects your investment over extended life cycles and multiple platform deployment.

Match the Customers' Requirements
IF Computer tailors its solutions to match your requirements exactly. We offer consulting in all steps of the software lifecycle: analysis, modelling, design, implementation, empployee and end-user training as well as support and maintenance. We offer turn-key solutions to consulting in project teams.

In particular knowledge based systems demand a tight co-operation with the project partner. The partner brings their experience and knowledge, IF Computer structures the design and implements the system.

We Implement Your Competitive Edge
Custom made software is more expensive than functionally comparable ready-made software. Often more than 100 times more expensive.
Why do our clients opt for custom-made solutions by IF Computer?

At the very heart of the business of our client companies, our systems implement the competitive edge. Not doing average work with average software, but deepening the advantage over the competition with an original solution that optimally fits the corporate mission of the client.

Fitting into an already existing engineered environment, we map operational solutions onto computers. Thus, our systems take part in the delicate process of continuously refining the clients business processes: from local optimizations to the realization of a strategic vision.

IF Computer GmbH ist seit vielen Jahren der Ansprechpartner im Resourcen-Management bei Optimierungswünschen, Verbesserungen im Scheduling oder komplexen Konfigurationsproblemen. Mit Büros in Deutschland und Japan arbeitet die IF Computer Gruppe erfolgreich auf dem Weltmark des Knowledge Engineering, der Constraint Technologie und der Internet/Intranet Anwendung. IF Computer liefert qualitativ hochwertige Produkte, Projektarbeit, Beratung, Support und Schulung aus einer Hand. Die Synergien aus diesen unterschiedlichen Bereichen wie auch die Kenntnis jeder Marktseite kommen unseren Kunden zugute. Neueste EDV-Methoden helfen uns, in kürzester Zeit Ihre Effizienz, Flexibilität und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit am Markt zu steigern. Weltweit erfolgreiche Projekte belegen unseren Erfolg !

Globale Erfahrung, lokale Dienste
Unsere Firmengruppe liefert lokal wettbewerbsfähige Angebote verbunden mit globaler Erfahrung und Beratung einer international tätigen Organisation.

Methoden zur Kosten-, Zeit und Risikoreduktion
IF Computer nutzt eigene und andere Standard Software. Wir bevorzugen Lösungen mit fertigen, bewährten Komponenten wo immer dies möglich ist. Für unsere Kunden reduziert das die Kosten, das Risiko und gleichzeitig die Realisierungszeit des Projektes von der Idee bis zum produktiven Einsatz.

IF/Prolog als Standard-Sprache
Für den kundenspezifischen Teil verwenden wir, wo es sinnvoll erscheint, die Programmiersprache IF/Prolog. Der Kunde erhält dadurch kurze Entwicklungszyklen und eine Investitionssicherheit durch hardwareunabhängige Entscheidungen.

Kundenspezifische Software ist teurer als funktional vergleichbare Software "von der Stange".
Warum beauftragen also unsere Kunden IF Computer ?

Kundenwünsche erfüllen
IF Computer realisiert Projekte im Kundenauftrag genau an die Bedürfnisse des Kunden angepasst: Wir bieten alle Schritte des Lebenszyklus von Software an, d.h. Analyse, Design, Implementierung, Mitarbeiter- und Endbenutzer-Training, sowie Programmpflege. Dabei liefern wir Schlüsselfertige Lösungen ebenso wie Teilarbeiten im Team mit dem Kunden.

Intelligente Software als Wettbewerbsvorteil
Für die Kernaktivitäten unserer Kunden entwickeln wir intelligente Software als Wettbewerbsvorteil gegenüber der Konkurrenz. Dabei passen Verringerung von Kosten und Zeitaufwand und optimierte Ressourcenverwendung als Marktvorteil genau zu unserer Strategie und unseren Methoden.

Wir fertigen Softwarelösungen, die in die aktuellen Umgebungen des Kunden passen; oft dient unser System aber auch der permanenten Verfeinerung der Aufgaben unserer Kunden, um von der lokalen, operationellen Lösung hin zur Verwirklichung der strategischen Vision zu wachsen.